SNEWGA


The Southern New England Women’s Golf Association (SNEWGA) purpose is the promotion of golf for women within the state of Connecticut and neighboring states.  SNEWGA membership is open to all women’s associations from public, semi-private, and private golf clubs.

There is no handicap limit to join SNEWGA.  For tournaments, however, the handicap limit is in compliance with USGA handicap limitations for competitions.

  • There are nine Major Tournaments each year in addition to invitational events.
  • Most clubs kick-off the season by participating in our better ball Spring Cup tournament and end the season in August/September in team match play Presidents Cup.
  • The annual membership fee is $15.
  • Players will be charged a fee to play in each tournament (fees vary).

To join, send the SNEWGA 2017 application and check to our local SCWGA Representative:

Yvonne Dougherty
19 Bridge Street
Westport, CT  06880

203-226-9444
yvonnedocs@gmail.com

SNEWGA 2017 Major Tournaments – Contact your SNEWGA rep for more information regarding these events.

Spring Cup Round 1
Sun., May 7, Mon., May 8
Grassy Hill CC, Orange, CT

Spring Cup Round 2
Sat., May 13, Mon., May 15
River Ridge GC, Jewett City, CT

Spring Cup Qtr-Finals
Sun., May 21, Mon., May 22
TBD

Memorial
Tues., May 23
The Tradition at Wallingford GC, Wallingford, CT

Spring Cup Divisional Finals
TBD

Spring Cup Final
TBD

Team Championship
Tues., June 27
Simsbury Farms GC, Simsbury, CT

Individual Championships
Mon., July 24, Tues., July 25
Tumble Brook CC, Bloomfield, CT

Senior Championship
Tues., Aug 1
Great River GC, Milford, CT

Member/Member
Mon., Aug 7
Ellington Ridge CC, Ellington, CT

Presidents Cup Round 1
Regions 1, 2, 3 & 4
Sun., Aug 20
Gillette Ridge GC, Bloomfield, CT

Super Seniors & Legends Championship
Wed., Sept 6
Rolling Meadows CC, Ellington, CT

Open Team Championship
Sun., Sept 17
Keney Park GC, Windsor, CT

Presidents Cup
Semi Finals – TBD

Pro Lady
Tues., Oct 3, 9:00 AM Shotgun
Richter Park, Danbury, CT
Paired by Team

Presidents Cup Final
TBD